Calendar - Continuing Education at Seattle Central College

Continuing Education classes mirror the college quarter system to some extent. Many of our classes begin the first week of the quarter. However, many classes begin the second week or later in the quarter, and several online courses are open for enrollment throughout the quarter. Please see individual classes to find out specific dates for registration!

Summer 2020

Tuesday, May 26 Registration opens for summer Continuing Education classes
Monday, June 29 First day of summer quarter (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of individual classes)
Friday, July 3 School closed in observance of Independence Day
Friday, August 21 Last day of summer quarter (check your class info for specific class dates)

Fall 2020

Tuesday, August 18 Registration opens for fall Continuing Education classes
Monday, September 7 Labor Day holiday
Monday, September 29 First day of fall quarter for Seattle Central College (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of Continuing Education classes)
Thursday, November 5 Continuing Education is closed for an all day staff meeting
Monday, November 11 No classes in observance of Veteran's Day; offices remain open
Thu, November 26 & Friday, November 27 Classes cancelled and school closed in observance of Thanksgiving and Native American Heritage Day
Thursday, December 17 Last day of fall quarter (check your class info for specific class dates)
Mon-Tuesday,
December
24-25

No classes for Christmas Eve holiday & Christmas day

 

Winter 2021

Monday, November 9th Registration opens for winter Continuing Education classes (website is updated)
Wednesday, January 1st School closed in observance of New Year's Day
Monday, January 4th First day of winter quarter at Seattle Central College (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of Continuing Education classes)
Monday, January 18th School closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 12th School closed in observance of President's Day
Wednesday, March 24th Last day of winter quarter at Seattle Central College (check your class info for specific class dates)

Spring 2021

Thursday, February 16 Registration opens for spring classes (website is updated)
Monday, April 4 First day of spring quarter (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of individual Continuing Education classes)
Wednesday, May 13 No classes - faculty development day
Monday, May 31 No classes - Memorial Day
Friday, June 18 Last day of spring quarter at Seattle Central College (check your class info for specific class dates)
Share